Library board of trustees

County Representatives Term Expires
Anne Harrison 06/30/2016
Marilyn Young 06/30/2017
Nicolle Griffin (Vice President) 06/30/2015
City of Yuma Representatives Term Expires
Sharon White 06/30/2017
Brian D. Ewing (President) 06/30/2016
Mike Foree 06/30/2015
City of San Luis Representative Term Expires
Africa Luna-Carrasco 06/30/2017
City of Somerton Representative Term Expires
Francisco Vasquez 06/30/2017
Town of Wellton Representative Term Expires
Joyce K. Seriale 06/30/2017

Board of Trustee positions are honorary and serve without compensation. Trustees hold office for three years, commencing July 1st in the year of their appointment.

Trustees meet for business purposes on the second Tuesday of each month at 5:30 p.m. Please call 782-1871 for the location of this month’s meeting. A quorum at any meeting shall consist of five (5) Trustees. The Trustees recommend library policy to the Yuma County Free Library District Board of Directors. Their primary function is to promote the development and improvement of library services.